Commemorative Currency Detail

Start;Home;Rupiah;default.aspx;Bukan Sifibi;Detail-Uang-Khusus.aspx;Commemorative Currency Detail

History Rp 100.000,00

Rp 100.000,00​

Uncut Banknotes - Two Bilyets
Soekarno - Hatta, the National Heroes

Obverse Side​​​

Soekarno-Hatta are the Proclai​mers of Indonesian Independence. On August 17, 1945 at 10.00 am, the Proclamation manuscript finally read in the front yard of Bung Karno’s house in Jakarta. Since then the news about Indonesian Independence spread abroad.

Reverse Side

An image of the building of People’s Consultative Assembly (MPR), People’s Representative Assembly (DPR) and Regional Representative Council (DPD). In 1965, President Soekarno held a contest to design the building which was won by an architect named Soejoedi. The unique roof design was inspired by a halved dome.​​

Bank Indonesia issues and circulates 5,000 sheets commemorative currency of the 100,000 Rupiah denomination Emission Year 2014 in the form of 2 bilyets uncut banknotes. Each is issued wit​h a certificate of authenticity from Bank Indonesia. U​ncut banknotes is a common numismatic collector’s item and often used as souvenirs.
Uncut Banknotes

U​​​​ncut Banknotes of Bank Indonesia

Series / Emission Year
The National Heroes Series / Year 2014​

​Denomination Rp100,000
Issuing Date​

August 17, 2014

​Signatory Mr. Agus D.W. Martowardojo, Mr. Muhammad Chatib Basri
Watermark W.R. Soepratman, a National Hero
Cotton Fibers
​Size​ 151 x 130 mm​
Dominant Colors​​

​- Obverse SideRed
​- Reverse SideRed
Main Design
​- Obverse Side
Dr. (H.C.) Ir. Soekarno and
Dr. (H.C.) Drs. Mohammad Hatta, The Proclaimers of Indonesian Independence

​- Reverse Side The Indonesian Parliament Building
​- Others​
Two circular-Blind Code that gives tactile feels to finger touch​

Other Articles